Some new ministries and heads

Several new ministries were supposed to be created by the new government. But some of them were scrapped later due to various reasons. This is a list of a few such ministries with their anointed ministers.

• Minister for Sleep Deprivation and Opportunism (Independent charge) - Deve Gowda
• Minister for statues, pigeon droppings, malls and monumental disasters – Mayawathi
• Minister for family welfare – Karunanidi
• Minister for insecurity and fashion – Shivaraj Patil
• Minister for Page 3, calendars and booze resources – Vijay Mallya (to be inducted from the Rajya Sabha)
• Minister for horse trading – shadow charge
• Minister for fasting and drama – Mamta Banerjee
• Minister for Prime Ministerial ambitions – Sharad Pawar
• Minister for noodle straps and other intellectual stimulants – Mandira Bedi
• Minister for T-20 and ODIs – Ajay Jadeja
• Minister for test matches – Navjoke Piddu
• Minister for superfluous arguments – Arnab Ghostsamee
• Minister for curbing blogging and other forms of free speech – Bar-ka Dutt


Apple said…
Mayawathi can also scout for one of the Terrorist Groups for her UNEDUCATED silly remarks!!
Anonymous said…
good to read. refreshing.

Popular posts from this blog

Power situation in Bangalore goes from grim to "whatever is worse than grim"

Chandigarh boy appointed planetary protection officer by NASA

Indrani Mukherjea case: Aamir Khan to cry over the weekend